Locations

Marin County | Sonoma County

Marin Pool Service Reviews

8 clean review poool
Marin Pool Service Reviews 15

Customer Reviews

At Marin Pool Services, we take immense pride in the quality of our work and the satisfaction of our customers. Our commitment to excellence has earned us stellar reviews on popular platforms like Yelp and Google. Here’s what our valued clients have to say about their experiences with us:

Yelp Reviews

Elyse P.
Elyse P.
They are thorough, great to communicate with, and knowledgeable. Our pool has never looked better .
Sue A.
Sue A.
My son moved into his new home and needed a pool service asap bcz he was having a party over the weekend. After failing to get anyone to be able to come out with such short notice, I finally was fortunate enough to find Marin Pool Service, and Rebecca was immediately on it. She sent Bruce out who did a fantastic job of making the pool look beautiful, all in one morning. Thank you, Rebecca and Bruce for a job well done. And...of course....they are our new pool service from now on! :))))))
Heidi W.
Heidi W.
I recently started with Marin Pool Service and they've been great! John is easy to reach if an issue arises and super fun to talk to. David repaired some major problems with the system I inherited from the previous owner and everything is now simplified, and up and running perfectly!
Miriam M.
Miriam M.
David Metzger is a lifesaver. He and his company were remodeling a neighbor's pool and I had asked him if he could come over to look at the work that our contractors had done on our pool. (I was very concerned that our contractor's workmanship was faulty and I was not getting an adequate explanation as to why some of the results look shoddy). He came over the very next day and spent 45 minutes inspecting their work and then explained all of the issues to me without charging me a dime. He gave me the peace of mind that I very much needed. He is incredibly professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I only wish I had known about this company sooner! Even though Marin Pool Service did not remodel our pool, we will be hiring them to maintain it.
Jamie F.
Jamie F.
I manage a hotel in SF and over the Labor day weekend, our pool filter pump started making a peculiar noise and our pool became creepily cloudy. It also happened to be during the peak of the heat wave and people were booking rooms specifically to use the pool. Our normal pool service does not work on the weekends so we were kind of freaking out. We started calling around to see if anyone could help us. At first the girl (Rebecca?) who answered the phone said they don't really service SF but she would check to see if she had someone available to help us. Shortly thereafter, I received a call from David inquiring about the nature of the issue. I sent him some photos of our system and he was able to walk me through various troubleshooting steps. It turns out, our pump filter was completely clogged and with David's help over the phone, I was able to get everything working again in just a few minutes! There was no occasion for money to change hands but that didn't stop David from sharing his expertise and for that I'm truly grateful. This type of customer service is very rare these days. Thank you all!
Nathan D.
Nathan D.
David O, from Marin Pool, did an absolutely awesome job helping us manage, maintain, and clean our pool for the past year. We are new homeowners, who knew nothing about having a pool, and David not only did an amazing job helping us keeping it in solid order, but also taught us a lot.along the way. I looked forward to his visit each week, always enjoying catching up. Super grateful for ya David
Jim C.
Jim C.
We just LOVE Marin Pools, the whole team from office to John our pool guy is simply awesome. We use Marin pools to service our pool weekly, repair and service all of our equipment as well as using them for larger projects like adding solar and upgrading our heater and other various pieces of equipement. I can't speak more highly of David, who trouble shoots and takes care of any pool problem we throw at him, big or small. We have been with Marin Pools for 4 + years and would not use another pool service to take care of us. Finally, the reason why I felt compelled to write a review is because they just care and want you to enjoy your back yard and your pool. Nothing is too much, they are responsive, great people, and have made our time in the sun and in our back yard and pool 100% perfect. Thank you guys for everything. Thanks for setting up the solar. Thanks for everything! Thanks John, Dave and the entire team.
Nathan D.
Nathan D.
Marin pool has been incredible since we moved to our home! They helped us first get the pool in working order and have since been helping us with weekly maintenance of our pool. David O'Donnell has been incredible, maintaining our pool with perfection, helping us fix identified issues, and is simply so nice and fun to catch up with every week. Thanks to Marin Pool and especially to David!

Google Reviews

Jorge Salazar
Jorge Salazar
2023-05-10
Great company
Alan “Butch” Andreini
Alan “Butch” Andreini
2022-04-21
Have been a happy customer for years. Keep up the great work!
William Florentino
William Florentino
2020-07-28
Very satisfied with the professionalism and quality of work from these guys. They did a stellar job repairing my pool, as well as remodeling our spa.
my essence
my essence
2020-07-28
I’ve been working with the crew here for many years and they’ve always done a great job maintaining my pool and repairing it.

These reviews reflect our unwavering commitment to providing top-tier pool services throughout Marin County. We deeply appreciate the feedback from our customers and continually strive to exceed expectations.

We encourage you to read through these reviews to learn more about the experiences of our satisfied customers. If you’ve had a positive experience with Marin Pool Services, we would greatly appreciate it if you could leave a review on Yelp or Google to help others discover the quality and professionalism we bring to pool care in Marin County.

Your feedback is invaluable, and it motivates us to maintain our high standards and continue serving our community with excellence.

Schedule an Appointment Today in Novato, San Rafael or Other Marin County Location!

Give us a call at 415.892.4000 or fill out the form below, and we'll contact you.

Send us a picture of your pool and equipment from at least 5ft away.

Book an Appointment

Complete this form to book an appointment with our professionals at Marin Pool Service.

Send us a picture of your pool and equipment from at least 5ft away.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Account Executive

Betty Garmendina

Betty has been part of our team since February 2020. She oversees new accounts and works along side our service manager managing the bids and schedule for the repair department. She is also the receiver of our website and Yelp inquiries. Originally from Mexico, she can help our customers in English and Spanish. She has lived in Marin County for 30 years. In her spare time, she loves driving the countryside enjoying the scenery with her daughter. As a dog, and animal lover in general, she gives back to her community by fostering dogs in need. She is passionate about maintaining her friendships with her girlfriends and sees that as both empowering and fulfilling.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Senior Service Technician

George Wallace

George Wallace- George has been with Marin Pool Service since April of 2019. He is one of our Senior Service Technicians with over 20 years of experience. He truly cares about each one of his accounts. He and his beautiful wife live in Marin. He is passionate about family and helping others.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Pool Service Technician

Zach Zastrow

Zach has been a pool service technician with Marin Pool Service since May of 2022. He learned the ropes quickly and is a very thorough technician with attention to detail and really cares about his clients, and their pets. He Loves traveling, road trips and going to music shows. Enjoys outdoor activities, hiking, camping, canoeing, fishing and of course swimming! Originally from Nebraska I’ve lived in Marin for over 15 years.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Pool Service Tech

Jorge Salazar Bernal​

Jorge has been with since July 2020. He is a pool service technician. He is reliable and dependable. He and his wife live in Novato in their recently purchased Condo. He is a musician, a surfer, swims year round and loves to travel. He is currently taking English classes. He doesn’t like raisins.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Resident Spa Expert

Mike Watson

Mike has been with Marin Pool Service since February 2016. He is a valued part of our repair team, and he is our resident Spa Expert, diagnosing and fixing portable spas. He does pool equipment installations and repairs as well. He likes to go camping, fishing, and photography with my pup, Maxine (Max).

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Senior Pool Route Technician

Jane Ciuchta – Hired 2015

Jane came to Marin Pool Service with 6 years of experience as a pool route technician. She is very conscientious and cares and always goes the extra mile not only for the customer, but also for the team. She oversees the receiving and organization of all our inventory and keep the shop yard in tip top shape. She is a very private person who lives in the country with chickens and wild animals.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Pool Repair and Construction

Bruce Muir – Hired 2020

Bruce spent 30 years as a house painter. His attention to detail in second to none. He has apprenticed under David Metzger and has quickly learned many aspects of the trade. He is a huge asset to our team. He is a single parent to a wonderful daughter and in his spare time enjoys anything outdoors and especially the beach and is a Giants fan.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Operations/Service Manager

David-Metzger – Hired 2014

David started in the pool business as a summer job in high school and continued during college, when the birth of his first child changed his education plans, he chose to continue his career in the pool industry. In the decades of his career, he has been involved in all aspects of the industry including safety, automatic pool covers, pool construction, pool service, repair, and remodeling.

He has 4 grown children that he is extremely proud of and spends time with regularly. He enjoys giving back to the community through various volunteer organizations. He is an avid scrabble player, a daily wordle and crossword solver, loves to read and enjoys documentaries.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Route Manager

Robin Clarke – Hired 2019

Robin came to Marin Pool Service almost 5 years ago as a route technician and has since turned it into her passion. She’s dedicated to healthy water chemistry. Since becoming route manager, she has spear headed switching our service pools to the Orenda program after trying it with much success for a year on the pools on her route. In her spare time, she has a passion for watercolor painting, being outdoors, flowers, clouds, and animals of every kind.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Customer Service

Maddi Davidson – Hired 2022

Maddi had 4 years of customer service experience when she joined the team at Marin Pool Service. She is on the front lines answering the phones, texts, and emails. She is also tasked with handling the schedules and work notes from all the service technicians as well as the acting liaison between the technicians and customers. She is a multi-tasker and a go getter. She is passionate about her dog Kona and family.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Senior Pool Route Technician

John Albachten – Hired 2015

John came to Marin Pool Service with a vast knowledge of pool chemistry from his time as manager of Leslie’s Pool Supply. He not only has a route but is responsible for the “start-up” of our new service accounts making sure water chemistry is on point, pool sweep, and equipment are in good working order, cleaning the filter all in preparation to hand off to the weekly service technician. John is a team player and is often the “go to” call for new technicians he has trained. Besides his vast knowledge, he is friendly, humorous, approachable, and well-liked by all his clients and co-workers. In his spare time, he enjoys live music, photography, the outdoors, and is always willing to help a friend in need.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Pool Technician

Jay Bergmann – Hired 2023

Jay is new to the industry but has jumped in and is eager to learn more about the pool industry. He has been in the construction field and can think on his feet. He is a fun, athletic person who loves the beach, plays music, and works on cars. He is a people person and helps in his community.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Accounts Payable and Receivable

Summer Venegas – Hired 2017

Summer was born and raised in Marin County. She currently resides in Novato with her husband, daughter, her dog Annie, and fish Cupcake. She has a long history of working with and helping grow family-owned companies. She is very familiar with the service industry and customer support and connection is one of her strengths. During her free time, she loves travelling with family and friends, volunteering in her community and spending time outdoors.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Office Manager

Rebecca Jones – Hired 2015

Rebecca was born and raised in San Anselmo. After a 2 year sailing adventure in her 20’s, she settled back in Marin in Novato where she owned a restaurant for 10 years. When that partnership dissolved, she moved into retail management. It wasn’t until Marin Pool Service that she really found her work home and her stride. She came in with strong customer service skills and jumped right into learning the pool industry both on the business and service side and now has an abundance of knowledge and experience.

She has a daughter who is in college at University of Nevada Reno with whom she is very close to. She is a trail runner, hiker, works out regularly, and loves to cook healthy food. She gives back to her community through mentoring other women.

Meet Our Team - Marin Pool Service

Operations/Service Manager

Jane Doe – Hired 2014

Jane started in the pool business as a summer job in high school and continued during college; when the birth of his first child changed his education plans, he chose to continue his career in the pool industry. In the decades of his career, he has been involved in all aspects of the industry, including safety, automatic pool covers, pool construction, pool service, repair, and remodeling.